Distinction – Pauline Alderman Awards – 15 novembre 2020

Appel de soumission pour les Pauline Alderman Awards 2020 de l’International Congress on Women in Music.

« The Pauline Alderman Awards were founded in 1985 by the International Congress on Women in Music to honor the memory of pioneering musicologist Pauline Alderman, Ph.D. (1893-1983), founder and chair of the Music History Department of the University of Southern California. 

Every two or three years we call for scholars to submit their best work in the categories of Book, Article, or Reference work. Past winners include some of the most distinguished scholars writing about women and music. 

The International Alliance for Women in Music is pleased to announce the 2020 cycle of the Pauline Alderman Awards for outstanding scholarship on women in music. Writings published during the calendar years 2017, 2018, and 2019 will be considered for cash prizes in the following categories:

  1. An outstanding book-length monograph about women in music, including biography, history, analysis, and critical interpretation, in any academic format (e.g.,book, dissertation, thesis);
  2. An outstanding journal article, individual book chapter, or essay treating an aspect of women in music;
  3. An outstanding bibliographic study, research tool, or reference work about women in music. »

Date limite de soumission : 15 novembre 2020.

Informations : cliquez ici.

ISSN : 2368-7061
© 2024 OICRM / Tous droits réservés